THE FOOD INDUSTRIES
The V-Label trademark is indicated for potentially non-vegan products, which may not list important information on the product label. A few examples are vinegar, wine and fruit juice (which may be filtered with animal products), baked products (which may contain animal fats) and any foods containing ``E`` classified ingredients (such as gelatin or thickeners derived from an animal). The V-Label trademark is available for:
Any processed food product where an ingredient has been transformed or processed.
Any non-alcoholic or alcoholic beverage.
Raw ingredients or additives intended for use in any food products.
The V-Label criteria examine many aspects, including:
Origin of Ingredients
The origin of raw ingredients or additives.
Ingredients used at each stage of the product production cycle.
Guaranteeing safety and consumer health by ensuring no cross contamination throughout production.